Always Ascending’ the new album from Franz Ferdinand, is being released by Domino on Friday the 9th of February.  Nothing short of a rebirth, the album’s 10 songs are a triumphant recasting of the group, bursting with fresh ideas and vigorous sonic experimentation.  You can listen to the first single, also titled ‘Always AscendingHERE and download or stream it HERE.

Always Ascending’ was recorded at RAK Studios, London and Motorbass in Paris, with the help of French producer extraordinaire Philippe Zdar (Cassius, Phoenix, The Beastie Boys), the mutual affection between band and producer seeping into every dazzling groove. ‘Always Ascending’ shows Franz Ferdinand broadening their palate, as exuberant as it is euphoric, creating a sound that singer, Alex Kapranos, refers to as “simultaneously futuristic and naturalistic.”

From the city which jointly played host to the album’s conception, the band will mark the announcement of ‘Always Ascending’ with a live streamed launch event at Paris’s Point Ephémère, to be broadcast from the Franz Ferdinand Facebook page from 8.30pm BST tonight, Wednesday October 25, during which the band will preview a selection of their new recordings.

  • Upcoming Events

  • Franz Ferdinand

  • Venue: Galway Leisureland
  • Date: Sat 10/02/18
  • Time: 8:00 am
  • Franz Ferdinand

  • Venue: Olympia Theatre
  • Date: Sun 11/02/18
  • Time: 8:00 am
  • News

November 17, 2017

Ray Lamontagne announces Dublin show, on sale Friday 24th at 9am

November 16, 2017

Nada Surf announce Whelan’s show, on sale this Friday at 10am

NADA SURF Live at   Whelan's, Saturday April 21st   Tickets €21.00 Inc booking fee…
November 16, 2017

Michael Bublé returns to Dublin, tickets on sale NOW

MCD proudly presents Michael Bublé   plus special guests Croke Park, Dublin Saturday 07 July…
Simple Share Buttons