Malahide Castle, Dublin.
15th & 16th June 2021.
Rescheduled shows. All original tickets valid. 



Following the success of their latest single, Caution, THE KILLERS are thrilled to share an incredible new song, Fire In Bone, from their forthcoming album, Imploding The Mirage. 


The Killers can also today confirm replacement dates for their inevitably postponed UK and Ireland stadium tour, which had been due to come to Malahide Castle in June, with rescheduled dates for all original shows now taking place in May/June next year. The tour, the band’s biggest ever, sold out in hours when initial dates went on sale late last year along with the announcement of their upcoming sixth album, Imploding The Mirage, but fans are assured that all tickets held for the original dates will be honoured and are transferable to the corresponding 2021 show.

The Killers say: “UK and Ireland friends...We must postpone our UK and Ireland dates due to COVID. The single most important thing is that you all take care of yourselves and be safe and healthy. These are going to be the same great shows, but we have to move them to next year. All tickets will be honoured, so we really hope you will join us. If you can’t, please contact your ticket agent.”

The Killers will be joined in Dublin by Special Guest Sam Fender subject to licence.

Tuesday          25th     May 2021        DONCASTER, KEEPMOAT STADIUM **
Thursday        27th     May 2021        BRISTOL, ASHTON GATE STADIUM ##
Saturday         29th     May 2021        COVENTRY, RICOH STADIUM ##
Monday          31st     May 2021        SOUTHAMPTON, ST MARY’S STADIUM ••
Wednesday    2nd      June 2021       NORWICH, CARROW ROAD STADIUM ••
Friday              4th       June 2021       LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM ^^
Saturday         5th       June 2021       LONDON, EMIRATES STADIUM ^^
Tuesday          8th       June 2021       FALKIRK, THE FALKIRK STADIUM **
Thursday        10th     June 2021       MIDDLESBROUGH, RIVERSIDE STADIUM ##
Saturday         12th     June 2021       MANCHESTER, EMIRATES OLD TRAFFORD **
Tuesday         15th    June 2021      DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE^^
Wednesday    16th    June 2021      DUBLIN, MALAHIDE CASTLE ^^

The Killers will also be doing a livestream on Instagram tonight at 8pm BST, taking questions from fans.

Imploding The Mirage will be receiving a new release date in the coming weeks due to delays in finalising the album. Watch this space for more.

Imploding The Mirage is The Killers’ sixth studio album and the follow up to 2017’s chart topping Wonderful Wonderful. Produced by the band in conjunction with Shawn Everett and Jonathan Rado of Foxygen, the album was recorded in Los Angeles, Las Vegas, and Park City, Utah. It is the first Killers album to be written and recorded since the band left their hometown of Las Vegas and it also features a brilliant array of collaborators, another first for the group, who have typically kept guest spots on their albums to a minimum. The list of featured artists includes Lindsey Buckingham, kd lang, Weyes Blood, Adam Granduciel, Blake Mills, and Lucius.

Since the release of their 2004 debut, Hot Fuss, The Killers have sold 28 million albums, headlined stadiums and festivals around the world and won dozens of accolades globally. The band continues their reign as America’s heartland heroes as they head into Imploding The Mirage.  Following their 2017 Billboard #1 album, Wonderful Wonderful - a love letter of sorts, as Brandon Flowers crafted songs of encouragement to his wife during crippling bouts of depression - Imploding The Mirage is the light after the dark; the overcoming of sadness and moving into celebration. It’s a record about eternal love, perseverance through hard times, and the strength gained from friendships and familial bonds whilst weathering a storm.

Pre-order Imploding The Mirage via the official UK store HERE.



Since the release of their 2004 debut, Hot Fuss, with its now-classic breakthrough singles Mr Brightside and Somebody Told Me, Las Vegas’ The Killers have gone on to sell 28 million albums, win countless Grammy, Brit, Q, NME nominations and awards and headline stadia and festivals around the world.

Hot Fuss’ follow up, Sam’s Town, a love letter of sorts to the band’s hometown, was released in 2006 and featured When You Were Young and Read My Mind. Third studio album, Day & Age, was released to widespread critical acclaim in 2008, anchored by the massive global hit, Human. 2012’s Battle Born then saw them expand their world tour into countries they’ve never visited before, and ultimately headlining a sold out Wembley Stadium, one of the most significant and memorable shows of their career.

The Killers’ most recent LP, Wonderful Wonderful, was released in September 2017 and saw the group achieve a record breaking fifth consecutive UK Number One, also topping the U.S chart for the very first time. With the addition of that album’s hits, The Man and Run For Cover, The Killers have amassed a truly incredible back catalogue. 

2019 saw The Killers unveil a stand alone song, Land Of The Free,  a heartfelt lament inspired by current events and recent national tragedies in the United States that was accompanied by a video from Academy Award-winning director Spike Lee. Later in 2019, the band headlined Glastonbury Festival for the second time (the first was in 2007), playing a hit laden set that also saw them joined by some of their ultimate heroes, Pet Shop Boys and Johnny Marr, in the encore.

  • Upcoming Events

  • The Killers

  • Venue: Malahide Castle
  • Date: Wed 16/06/21
  • Time: 5:00 pm
  • The Killers

  • Venue: Malahide Castle
  • Date: Tue 15/06/21
  • Time: 5:00 pm
  • News

November 30, 2020


The 2FM Christmas Appeal in aid of the ISPCC 2020  By now we should be…
November 30, 2020

Customer Information Regarding Rescheduled Events

COVID -19 IMPORTANT CUSTOMER INFORMATION NOTICE Issued by MCD Productions Further to the Government’s announcement on…
November 27, 2020

Sarah Millican adds extra Dublin date due to demand

Bobby Dazzler Irish Tour 2021 Oct 10th - Olympia Theatre, Dublin - SOLD OUT Oct…
Simple Share Buttons